Now that’s what I’m talking about!

27 12 2007

As readers of my older blog will know, here in Japan I have severely restricted access to the cricket, owing to the fact that the ABC live stream is not available to overseas listeners. (In any case, I don’t have access to the internet at my desk.) When I checked the Boxing Day Test scores last night, things were looking . . . well . . . ominous–and even worse this morning when the Australians had been bundled out for a one-day total. But it seems things haven’t gone India’s way, either. As of 5.35pm local time, they’ve been dismissed for a paltry 196, and the Aussies are back in the middle. And here I am, reduced to “watching” the proceedings on Cricinfo’s live scorecard. No Harsha and Kerry show for me. Oh, well.

Ninglun informs us that the PM made an appearance on the ABC commentary today. Howard did something similar during the Ashes last year, as I recall: I remember him defending his opposition in the 70s and 80s to sporting boycotts and economic sanctions against the South African apartheid regime.

Actions

Information

2 responses

27 12 2007
The Worst of Perth

Rudd was Ok, didn’t disgrace himself. Kerry should only be brought out in 10 minute spells once or twice a day. He’s pretty crap any longer than that.

29 12 2007
ozatheist

Well you didn’t miss much, the Indians got routed for a very low score in both innings, and it’s all over with a day to spare. I guess the wife and I will have to find something else to do tomorrow?

Leave a Reply

